Governor-elect Janet Mills Announces Communications Staff

Governor-elect Mills’ Director of Communications Scott Ogden & Jeremy Kennedy, Chief of Staff at Preble Street Resource Center Last Month.

Governor-elect Janet Mills announced today that she is appointing Scott Ogden to serve as Communications Director and Lindsay Crete to serve as Press Secretary in her upcoming administration.  Ogden currently serves as the Communications Director for the Governor’elect’s transition effort.  Crete currently serves as the Deputy Director of Campaign Communications, State and local for Emily’s List. 

“The office of the governor is a public trust bestowed upon us by the people of Maine and  communicating with them and with the press is the foundation of an open and transparent government,” said Governor-elect Mills.  “Achieving that is my goal which is why I am excited to welcome Scott and Lindsay to the governor’s office.   Both of them are talented and highly-skilled communications professionals who love Maine and are dedicated to improving our state.  I could not be more pleased to have them join the team.”

“I am privileged and humbled to have the opportunity to serve Governor-elect Mills and the people of Maine,” said Ogden.  “From expanding health care, to embracing renewable energy to growing our economy and improving public education, I know that Governor-elect Mills will lead Maine to new heights and I look forward to supporting her as we undertake this important work.”

“I am deeply honored and grateful to Governor-elect Mills for the opportunity to serve the people of Maine and to be part of her efforts to build a stronger state as press secretary,” said Crete.  “While Maine faces clear and serious challenges, I am confident that with Governor-elect Mills’ leadership we can meet them head-on and chart a new and better direction for our state that creates a brighter future for every Maine family.”

Both Ogden and Crete have extensive communications experience in Maine.  Ogden is a native of Monmouth, Maine and a 2010 graduate of Bowdoin College.